Hi Ladies!  I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and to thank Caroline.  She has been kind enough to let me take over muablogsales, and I am so excited about it!  I have been looking for a project lately and considering that I love all things beauty-related (especially blog sales!) I think this will be a perfect fit.

 
My name is Angela and I have been a member of MUA for 12 years.  I’ve only had two blog sales myself so I’m not exactly an expert in creating them, but I will be happy to share whatever knowledge I do have should you have any questions about your own sale.  
 
The instructions for sending your information will stay the same, with two important exceptions.  The first change will be where you send your blog address, MUA user name, etc.  Please send to:  Angela_MUA@yahoo.com
 
The other change is regarding the time of your submissions.  One thing I noticed during my own two blog sales is that timing is very important; I made the vast majority of my sales within the first 3-4 hours.  So my plan is to post the blog at the same time every day (excluding weekends).  I’m planning on posting at 10am (US Central Time) and will do my best to always keep to that schedule.  That way everyone will know exactly what time they can start looking for coveted items and making purchases.  To make sure I always post the blog at 10am, I ask that you get your blog sale info to me by 6pm the day before you want it posted.  This is just until I become more familiar with Wordpress and can do the entries very quickly – Then I will be much more flexible with the time  requirement!
 
Again, thank you so much to Caroline for allowing me the privilege of doing this; She has done a phenomenal job of keeping up the blog for so long, and I’m honored that she would pass on the job to me.  The first regular blog sale post will be on Monday.
 
Thanks for reading all of this – It became much longer than I intended!
 
Angela 🙂

16 Comments on “”

  1. Congrats on taking over! I’m so glad someone who’s experienced in makeup and really has a passion for it, took over the blog 🙂 Looking forward to see what you’re able to put together in the future!

    Thank you!

    Rachel

    Date: Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:25:38 +0000 To: atirasmom1@hotmail.com

  2. Kristina says:

    Hi Angela,

    Welcome, and thank you for taking on this responsibility! I know it won’t be easy, and we appreciate you!

    One quick note: I fear you may be opening yourself up to receiving TONS of questions by saying “I’ve only had two blog sales myself so I’m not exactly an expert in creating them, but I will be happy to share whatever knowledge I do have should you have any questions about your own sale.” I know there are a few of us who have done lots of blog sales, so if you find yourself being asked questions you don’t know how to answer, I certainly wouldn’t mind (and I don’t think anyone else would either) if you posted the question on here so people with more experience can chime in via comments and help you out. And if you find this happening a lot, perhaps adding a new FAQ section would be a good way for you to make this more your own 🙂

    Also, titles indicating what the post is about would be helpful 🙂 I’m not sure what “1035” means, but if you don’t want to follow Carovan’s format of “Update Friday 29th March” or something similar, maybe at least titles indicating whether the post is purely informative versus a blog sale update? Thanks 🙂

    Have fun blogging! Please reach out if you need help and don’t let this project totally overwhelm you!

    Kristina

    • muablogsales says:

      Hi Kristina,

      The instruction page has just been updated to reflect the changes. I’m sure Angela will find her feet very quickly and do a great job. Thanks for the support 🙂

      Carovan

    • angela4mua says:

      Hi Kristina!

      Thank you so much for your kind words and helpful suggestions – It is much appreciated!

      I will definitely be following Caroline’s format for titles – I just forgot to put one on my first post! Lord I felt stupid when I saw “1035” sitting in my Inbox. Ughh. I honestly don’t know what it means either! :p

      I do think the FAQ is a great idea and will probably be adding one soon – Thank you!

      Best,

      Angela 🙂

    • I agree that a FAQ section is a fantastic idea, and I’d be happy to help out with it as well – I’ve had some successful blog sales plus purchased from many!

      And than you so much for taking over!

  3. Tammy says:

    Bless your heart for taking this on! Thank you 🙂

  4. Norma :) says:

    Welcome Angela! I’m so happy you’re taking over the MUA blogsales 🙂 So happy you are able to do this for us 🙂 Again, Thanks to Caroline for all her hard work and all the effort she put into this project for so long.

  5. Katie says:

    Welcome from the UK Angela!
    Thank you so much for taking on the job, looking forward to your updates!
    Katie x

  6. Bcbc says:

    Thank you Caroline for doing this, as I truly appreciate all the hard work that went into it. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Welcome Angela! Thank you for taking this on. Your time, effort & energy will be gratefully appreciated by us all who follow this blog & look forward to it! The specific time post will be especially appreciated.

    Take care.

  7. angela4mua says:

    Thank you for the kind and welcoming words everyone – I really appreciate it! 🙂

  8. annie says:

    thank you SO MUCH for doing this – and to the one who went before you, THANK YOU TOO 🙂

  9. Dotti says:

    Your efforts are greatly appreciated. Thanks to Caroline and you!
    Dotti

  10. Tiana Jaric says:

    Nice to meet our new admin and thank you both for your diligent updates! 🙂

  11. mymy says:

    I would like to thank for this blog, its so usefull . Also , maybe theres a chance to thank you back for your hard work , have you consider commission banners or something like that ? Im ready to click anything that pays you )

  12. Fiona says:

    It is so cool that you took over the blog! I can only imagine that that must feel really amazing 🙂
    I’m happy to see a new admin so that the blog can continue!
    Your first post on Monday will be pretty full I imagine.

  13. Kim says:

    Thank you so much for carrying the torch so this can continue 🙂


Leave a Reply

