No Post Today…

I apologize for not being able to finish today’s post.  Our little pup (who has a collapsing trachea) had a horrible and exhausting episode this weekend and I am too tired to stay up any longer.  

I’ll get caught up on my sleep later today and the posts will resume tomorrow (Tuesday) at the usual time.

Thank you for understanding.

Angela


8 Comments on “No Post Today…”

  1. Dotti says:

    Sure hope your “baby” is better and thanks for letting us know. Hope you get some good rest. You are a good “mom”.
    Best,
    Dotti

  2. Anjum says:

    Oh I’m so sorry to hear that Angela! I hope your dog get better. Get your rest hopefully to moire is another day. Xoxo

  3. Ladykolie! says:

    Oh no! Well get some rest and hopefully you and your pup will feel better quickly!

  4. atownofdeception says:

    Dear Angela”

    I just wanted to jot you a quick note to say how sorry I am to read of your beloved pup’s health issues. I have a 13 year old lab/border collie mix (Baxter) who is the light of my life … he had a bit of a seizure last year, and although apparently “common” among older dogs, it was the first time Baxter had ever been “ill” in all of his life … I spent a very worried and freaked out 9 hours … thankfully he was back to normal by 7:30am the next morning … after he slept on my bed beside me .. me constantly massaging him and ensuring that he knew he wasn’t alone. Poor boy! Poor me given that I had a full day’s work ahead of me … but … who cares when it’s for the good of our beloved pets.

    I hope you get to catch up on some sleep today, and many hugs to you, and a few licks to your pup from Baxter!

    Thank you for all your efforts with the blog sales. Your work is so appreciated!

    oxo Care

    • angela4mua says:

      Wow, thank you everyone for the kind wishes and words – I appreciate it so much. 🙂

      Our pup is doing better today but will probably need surgery to have a stent put in his trachea. The procedure is a bit risky but we have tried all of the alternative treatments and nothing has truly improved the condition. When he has an episode he struggles to breathe for hours at a time, all the while making a ‘goose honk’ kind of cough and spitting up. It is heartbreaking for me to see.

      Anyway, thank you again for the very sweet comments. They made my day.

      Angela

  5. Beatrice says:

    First off I hope your puppy gets better. Also how do I get in touch with you to let you know when I have updated my blog sale?


Leave a Reply

